About Us



Prof. Bala Sidi Aliyu

The Directorate of Academic Planning was established in the year 2013 with four departments, Academic Support Services, Strategic Planning and Monitoring, Quality Assurance and the Students Industrial Work Experience Scheme (SIWES). The mandate of the Directorate is Planning and coordinating all academic activities, Assuring and safeguarding the quality of teaching and learning (anchored by the Deputy Director, Quality Assurance), Offering academic support services in all areas (anchored by the Deputy Director, Academic Support Services) and finally Coordinating the formulation of a strategic plan and monitor its implementation (anchored by the Deputy Director, Strategic Planning and Monitoring). The Directorate has a total of 6 (six) staff in the Academic support department, 5 (five) in Quality Assurance, 4 (four) in Strategic Planning and four in the SIWES unit.











Copyright © 2017 Bayero University Kano.